My slide SHow

Thursday, June 25, 2009

HMMMM FISH!

Paul is out fishing at the moment, another over nighter. Men have the easy life don't they!

I hope he comes back with lots and lots of yummy fish like he did last time. Snapper, Some kind of Cod and a coral something... opps bad on names.

There is nothing like fresh fresh fish! Cooked in the oven with Tomato, garlic, onion and olive oil all wrapped up in foil, oh the flavour!

Hmm served with Mashed potato and salad.......

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Pink, can you ever have too much pink? I think NOT!

OK so i am think i am slowly moving into the obsessive stage of P!NK! I have liked her music for a very long time, she is awesome, fantastic and inspirational!.

Yes you guess it, i love pink. I love how she has the courage to still be herself, although constantly ridiculed for speaking out, going against the grain, about things that she really believes in. She knows who she is. She sees life as her playgroup and strives to have fun every day! She does not try to be anybody different, she is just who is she, and that doesn't bother her one bit!

She is honest, i love honesty! She speaks the truth and if you don't like it then well sorry she didn't really mean to hurt your feelings, but why colour coat the truth, just say it.

I love how she has gone through a messy time with her husband, but all the way she hasn't hid, she has wanted to share everything with the public as she isnt ashamed of who is she or her mistakes! She has been honest and they are happy and back to together, They are "yummy" in her words.

Most of all i love her music, I love the stories that she tells because everyone can relate to her, she is human and a god damn good one. She tries to make the best of what she has ( when she didn't have anything). She writes and sings about the love, fun and how messy life is!

Am i too old to have an Idol? Ok i am 28, P!NK is 30 in September. I don't want to be exactly like PINK, but i would like to take some things away from what she sings about. I want to live my life "God is a DJ and Life is a dance floor". I would love to dance my way through life, sometimes falling down but always getting back up to dance. I love to dance and i love to live life. I just wish i could own the person who i am, know who i am and be proud of it!

Well as that is one of my AIMS that i hope to complete by the end of this year, I hope i can truly find myself with PINK being one of my inspirations.

Sorry, there is no light and fluffy stuff in my blog. No no all deep, passionate crap that goes on in my head. If only i could be funny???????????? Maybe another AIM? LOL nah i think i better stick to the aims i have atm, have not completed one of them yet...............

Interesting post, but hey these are my ramblings :P

P.S. P!NK is so so good to work out to, you just wanna keep moving when you listen to her music!!

Saturday, June 20, 2009

Angry, Crumpy, Self Pity, Depressed?

Ok I am here for a huge ramble, I am not looking for sympathy, ego boost or anything, i am just here blogging away because it makes me feel better!

I don't know what is happening lately? Maybe someone can enlighten me, make it all clear and then fix it.
Why does everything seem so hard?
Why does everything seem to be going wrong?
Why am i so self absorbed?
Why do i always set myself up, I'm gonna change, things are going to be better, i am going to be a better person etc etc, but then i miserably fail at it?

It seems no matter what i do lately, it always ends in a flop...
It is a vicious cycle and i don't know how to break it. I get so inspired, worked up, yep i am going to do this, maybe things will change for a whole 3 days or a week if i am lucky. But then i seem to unknowingly slip right back into the old habits. Is this caused by lack of will, sheer laziness or what?

After each episode, wheather it be the best new diet out, the plan of keeping my house spotless, the plan of spending more time with the kids and staying off the computer, or the plan of being a better wife/friend, I fall, and it is a long fall when you put yourself on that pedestal, and even worse when someone else has put you on that pedestal.

I need answers, maybe it all just does come down to failure, is this why other things are failing in my life? Why we have no friends, why we cant get ahead financially, why everything is such a disaster? When i get into thinking like this i make big plans to fix it, try harder do things better, but really what is the point when i know it will all end the same again, and then this vicious cycle will start over and over.........

Dismal post, but blah you get that, i am sure i will feel better after spending some time with the kids. Hey maybe a miracle will happen, like winning the lottery and making some new friends :)

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Quickie But Goodie

Ok not much time, As i am mega exhausted but thought that i would do a small post.

I had a really great day!
The kids and i went to the park this afternoon, normally i just sit there and watch them play.
But i decided to get off my butt and join in, it was so uplifting and great!
I ran up the slippery slide with them, i went down it. I swung so high on the swing and i got a rush like i do when i am on the roller coaster.
I ran around and around with them, it was great.
It was so nice to just let go of insecurities, oh my what will people think of me, will i break the equipment etc. I think as adults we forget the true meaning of life, that life is to be lived. Its about time i started finding my inner kid again and have a great time with my kids.

Then i decided to venture out and try a different meal tonight. I cooked RISOTTO. At first i thought it was going to be so hard to make, but it is actually quiet simple, you just need to stir it constantly. The dinner turned out quiet nicely, pork, honey mustard with risotto, Yum. The kids even ate most of it :)

So i am about to have a super early night now, i didn't sleep much last night.

Night night